Foley Hoag Shortlisted for State Firm of the Year by IFLR1000

August 25, 2020

Foley Hoag has been named to the shortlist for the inaugural IFLR1000 United States Awards as a State Firm of the Year for Massachusetts. The State Firm of the Year awards are the culmination of seven months' research, analyzing hundreds of submissions, surveying thousands of referees and interviewing hundreds of lawyers in order to recognize the most innovative U.S. deals and the best-performing law firms in 2019.

In addition to the firmwide shortlist, several Foley Hoag practice areas and lawyers were once again recognized in the annual IFLR1000 guide.

  • Banking – Recognized Nationally as Notable Firm and in Tier 3 in Massachusetts
  • Hedge Funds – Nationally Notable Firm
  • Private Equity Funds – Nationally Notable Firm
  • M&A – Tier 1 in Massachusetts

  • Alexander Aber
  • Joseph Basile
  • Frédéric Cohen
  • Thomas Draper
  • John Hancock
  • Meredith Haviland
  • Malcolm Henderson
  • Erin Klein
  • John Patterson
  • Peter Rosenblum
  • James Smith
The IFLR1000 is the guide to the world's leading financial and corporate law firms and lawyers; it has been producing legal market intelligence since 1990 and remains the only international legal directory dedicated to ranking law firms and lawyers on the basis of financial and corporate transactional work.